The Collected Works of William Hope Hodgson by William Hope Hodgson
(Unexpurgated Edition) (Halcyon Classics)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


This Halcyon Classics ebook contains eleven works of mystery and horror by William Hope Hodgson, a prolific early 20th century author who produced mysteries, horror, and science fiction.

Hodgson is probably best known for HOUSE ON THE BORDERLAND. The story follows two gentlemen, Messrs Tonnison and Berreggnog, who head into Ireland to spend a week fishing. There they discover in the ruins of a very curious house a diary of the man who had once owned it. Its torn pages seem to hint at an evil beyond anything imaginable. H. P. Lovecraft lists this and other works by Hodgson among his greatest influences.

This ebook is DRM free and includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.


The House on the Borderland
The Night Land
The Ghost Pirates
Carnacki, the Ghost Finder
The Boats of the ‘Glen Carrig’
The Case of the Curio Dealer
The Drum of Saccharine
Men of the Deep Waters
The Red Herring
The Stone Ship
The Voice in the Night

This unexpurgated edition contains the complete text with errors and omissions corrected.

About William Hope Hodgson

See more books from this Author
Published March 4, 2010 by Halcyon Press Ltd.. 1177 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Collected Works of William Hope Hodgson

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review