The Complete Dangerous Davies by Leslie Thomas

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


As plain-clothes men go, Dangerous Davies looks like a non-starter. The small fry of petty larceny and minor disturbances in the backwaters of north-west London are his daily round. His philosophising Welsh drinking companion Mod, his outsized and unruly dog Kitty, his quarrels with his landlady Mrs Fulljames - none of these bodes well for the efficient solving of crimes and outwitting of villainy. But Davies is encouraged by his beautiful friend Jemma, and every so often he stumbles upon something really big.

Gathered together for the first time in one volume, here are Leslie Thomas's three books about the most endearing comic hero he has ever created.


About Leslie Thomas

See more books from this Author
Born in Newport, Monmouthshire, in 1931, Leslie Thomas is the son of a sailor who was lost at sea in 1943. His boyhood in an orphanage is evoked in This Time Next Week, published in 1964. At sixteen he became a reporter, before going on to do his national service. He won worldwide acclaim with his bestselling novel The Virgin Soldiers, which came out of his experiences in Malaya as a national serviceman. First published in 1966, it has achieved an international sale of over two million copies. Since then, Leslie Thomas has written over twenty other novels including Tropic of Ruislip, The Magic Army, The Dearest and the Best, The Loves and Journeys of Revolving Jones, Arrivals and Departures, three books featuring Dangerous Davies and, most recently, Running Away. He lives in Sailsbury, Wiltshire.
Published March 31, 2011 by Cornerstone Digital. 720 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Complete Dangerous Davies

An aggregated and normalized score based on 18 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review