The Complete John Silence Stories by Algernon Blackwood
(Dover Horror Classics)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


From a master storyteller of supernatural tales come 6 horror stories that launched the career of "psychic doctor" John Silence: "A Psychical Invasion," "Ancient Sorceries," "Secret Worship," "The Nemesis of Fire," "The Camp of God," and "A Victim of Higher Space." Edited and with an introduction by occult fiction authority S. T. Joshi.

About Algernon Blackwood

See more books from this Author
Algernon Blackwood (1869-1951) trained as a doctor and took up a special interest in Eastern medicine and religion. He published several short story collections before becoming an undercover agent for Britain during World War I. After the war he became known for his regular appearances reading ghost stories on BBC radio and television. S. T. Joshi is a widely published literary critic and editor.
Published November 2, 2011 by Dover Publications. 272 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Complete John Silence Stories

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review