The Complete Midshipman Bolitho by Alexander Kent
(The Bolitho Novels, Volume 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Three novels in one! Sixteen-year-old Richard Bolitho joins the British Royal Navy as a young midshipman. Follow his adventures as he undergoes a severe initiation into the dangerous world of the great sailing warships! 1. Richard Bolitho: Midshipman 1772: a young Richard Bolitho joins the 74-gun Gorgon. Naive and untested, Bolitho must learn the ways of the navy quickly if he is to survive. 2. Midshipman Bolitho and the Avenger 1773: Bolitho returns home to Cornwall for Christmas, but smuggling, ship wrecking and witchcraft tear apart his once-peaceful community. 3. Band of Brothers 1774: Bolitho stands on the brink of manhood and takes his examination to begin his true career as a King's Officer. But soon he must test his mettle against vicious smugglers!

About Alexander Kent

See more books from this Author
Alexander Kent is the pen name of Douglas Edward Reeman, who joined the British Navy at 16 and eventually rose to the rank of lieutenant. He has taught navigation to yachtsmen and has served as a script adviser for television and films. He is the author of the Bolitho Novels series.
Published November 1, 2006 by McBooks Press. 354 pages
Genres: History, War, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Complete Midshipman Bolitho


Fortunately for readers, it has been packaged along with prior novels Richard Bolitho, Midshipman and Midshipman Bolitho & the Avenger in a single book, The Complete Midshipman Bolitho.

May 01 2010 | Read Full Review of The Complete Midshipman Bolit...

Reader Rating for The Complete Midshipman Bolitho

An aggregated and normalized score based on 49 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review