The Cougar Diaries, Part I by Aoife Brennan

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Cougar Diaries Trilogy – Parts I, II & III – and the Prequel

Thinking Women’s Erotica – the Genre that dares to speak its Name!

The Cougar Diaries Trilogy is a fast paced, sassy story of Aoife Brennan, newly separated and struggling with her new life as single mum to her two teenage boys. Set in austerity torn Ireland, Aoife has to struggle to keep her job and her home, to mind her two teenage boys, deal with a recalcitrant ex-husband, mind her aging parents, and to learn to date again.

Her dating exploits in Book One are a mix bag. She is faced with all the insecurities of a woman in her forties, but also with the bravery of a woman who has lived life. This combination creates some sizzling action, hilarious incidents and some sobering moments as she explores her inquisitive sexuality.

Book Two takes up the story. Aoife is now dating and continuing her exploration of herself as a sexual being. However, much as she would like to retire to her ivory tower to contemplate her navel, and other body parts, Ireland in 2013 is a scary place financially. She had to deal with the aftermath of financial meltdown in the country and the impact that has her personally. She also has to deal with series issues faced when dating a younger man.

Book Three poses yet more issues for our brave heroine. She learns that she cannot compromise who she is for another person. This is a very tough road as she is very human, full of hope and desire. Her world is also full of adventure, daring and exploration. She seizes every day and shakes the guts from it. She has a second chance at living and while her path is not clear, she is taking every opportunity that life can offer.

The Prequel is a collection of three stories based on peripheral characters from Book One; the novella was long listed for a Doire Press International Literary Short Story Award in 2013.

Published by Power Media, an imprint of Powerscourt Capital. All rights reserved.

About Aoife Brennan

See more books from this Author
Published February 17, 2013 by Published by Power Media, an imprint of Powerscourt Capital. All rights reserved.. 234 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction, Erotica. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Cougar Diaries, Part I

An aggregated and normalized score based on 21 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review