The Coven by Ava McKnight
(My Immortal Trilogy, Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Even the men you love aren’t always what they seem…

In present day Chicago, a war between vampires is about to erupt. If his coven is to rise above the threat posed by a younger legion of rebellious vamps, known as the Novus Semino—the new breed, Ryan Donovan must recover the secret weapon lost to his coven years ago. A beautiful, seductive woman named Catalina Bellasario. A human destined to secure the legacy of Ryan’s coven.

Cat knows nothing of the nocturnal creatures that have infiltrated Chicago society, until the very mysterious, ultra-sexy Ryan Donovan sets his sights on her. Although Cat doesn’t fall under his spell easily, his erotic seduction eventually draws her into a world unlike anything she’s known before. But every moment with Ryan challenges the moral foundation on which she’s built her life, and soon, Cat finds herself embroiled in her own personal war, where loyalty and love don’t necessarily go hand in hand.

Before the war erupts, Ryan must convince Cat that he and his vampires are real, that the threat from the Novus Semino is a deadly one, and that there is more than just the existence of his coven at stake. Unwittingly, Cat has become a major player in the vampire war. Not only is her heart on the line, so, too, is her life… and that of her unborn son.

About Ava McKnight

See more books from this Author
Multi-published and award-winning author Ava McKnight's love of romantic fiction began as a teenager. She holds degrees in General Studies and Communications and has worked on newspapers as an editor and reporter. Ava is a member of Romance Writers of America and one of its Phoenix chapters, Desert Rose. She is also published in romantic fiction as Calista Fox. Visit her blog at
Published September 4, 2006 by Liquid Silver Books. 73 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review