The Covert Element - A James Becker Thriller by John L. Betcher
(James "Beck" Becker Suspense/Thriller Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

SILVER MEDALIST - 2011 Readers Favorite Book Awards.

"I loved this book, I couldn't put my Kindle down! I can't wait to read more of this author's works. This book was so intriguing and suspenseful and best of all WELL WRITTEN." Amazon Review.

"An intelligent thriller that weaves the echoes of recent events into a lively narrative. Plotted deftly, this is a recommended read for all who appreciate stories in the vein of Clancy and Flynn." Ryne D. Pearson, Best Selling Author of Simple Simon (aka the movie, Mercury Rising)

"This is a well-plotted and exceptionally written and researched thriller. Betcher tells a convincing story and yet manages to keep the violence and coarse language to a minimum and thus ensures a wide and satisfied audience. All the players are brought together as Betcher builds momentum and suspense for a satisfying ending that will leave you entertained and excited for the next episode. The book stands alone well, but I dare you to read this one without needing to quickly purchase The Missing Element (book 1) and The 19th Element (book 2). Highly Recommended. READERS CHOICE REVIEWS.

"This novel tells a complicated tale of revenge that comes to those who wait." Marty Dodge for Book Pleasures.

"Follow the potential life of one Mexican-American individual who dedicated his life to eliminating the Drug Cartels. John Betcher's choice to use this character is intriguing, allowing us to see into the heart of many Mexicans who are just as concerned, and maybe even more so, about the influence of drugs in the United States and throughout the world. I commend John for this effort and look forward to future important books in this series. Highly recommended." GA Bixler for REVIEWERS ROUNDUP.
 _______________________________________________

Former military intelligence operative, James "Beck" Becker and his CIA code-cracking wife, Beth, have retired to Beck's hometown of Red Wing, Minnesota. Their retirement has already proven more exhilarating than they'd expected. But they could never have anticipated the new source of crime and intrigue in their small community. A Mexican drug cartel has set up shop a few miles down the road. And they're not just selling. The new meth production facility is the largest north of the Rio Grande. To complicate matters further, Terry "Bull" Red Feather's former comrade-in-arms has come to visit. And he's on a mission. His decades-long assault on the cartels is coming to a head. His plan is to blow up the drug plant . . . if he can find it. He wants Bull to help. The Beckers' challenge? To dismantle cartel operations before a full-blown drug war breaks out in Red Wing.
 

About John L. Betcher

See more books from this Author
Amazon Bestselling Author, John L. Betcher, holds a Bachelor's Degree, cum laude, in English from St. Olaf College in Northfield, Minnesota and a Juris Doctorate from the University of Minnesota Law School in Minneapolis. He has practiced law for more than twenty-five years in the Mississippi River community of Red Wing, Minnesota. He has also been a long-time supporter and coach of youth volleyball there. He is the author of the "Beck" suspense/thriller series and the international spiritual phenomenon, A Higher Court.
 
Published May 20, 2011 274 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Covert Element - A James Becker Thriller
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 65 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review