The Crypt by Jonas Saul

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Crypt (Sarah Roberts Book Three)

Sarah Roberts is in search of a weapon on the streets of Budapest.
A strange man in a fedora follows her, but before she can find out who he is, she is arrested. After her release from the Hungarian jail, she is ordered out of the country.

The man in the fedora shows up at her Budapest hotel before she has a chance to leave for the airport. He is from a psychic research organization and she is to come with him back to the States. When she refuses, she is informed that she does not have a choice. She is now property of the United States government.

Sarah then receives a message that it all ends in "The Crypt" in nine days. An apology accompanies the note.
While Sarah remains in Hungary and struggles to locate her target, she has to keep the Hungarian government off her back as well as the fedora-wearing American who has a ten-man team hunting her.
The only way to escape their reach is to fake her own death. Convinced it's her only option, Sarah concocts a plan that will deal with her target and have herself killed in the process.

About Jonas Saul

See more books from this Author
Meet Jonas Saul, an international bestselling thriller author."I have read a lot of Koontz, Patterson, Connelly, Coben ... they were starting to blend together ... in my opinion, Jonas Saul is my favorite author out there." -ReviewerJonas Saul is an author from Toronto, Canada. He lives in Leavenworth, Washington and is currently on an extended tour of Europe (Italy, Greece, Hungary, Denmark), drumming up material and always writing the next novel.The Sarah Roberts novels are his bestselling books with the highest reviews. The Kill Trilogy is fast becoming his next series to rival Sarah Roberts.He tackles fake psychics, psychopaths, numerous phobias, the mafia and many unique plot twists in his novels. He's known for writing The Kill (Book one of the Trilogy), in seven days - 10,000 words per day. He is also a prolific short story writer.Jonas Saul's published novels include:The Sarah Roberts series:-Dark Visions (Book One)-The Warning (Book Two)-The Crypt (Book Three)-The Hostage (Book Four)-The Victim (Book Five) *Due Fall 2012-The Sarah Roberts Trilogy (Books One, Two, and Three all in one set) is available.The Kill Trilogy:-The Kill (Darwin Kostas Book One)-The Blade (Darwin Kostas Book Two)-The Scythe (Darwin Kostas Book Three) *Due Winter 2012Standalone Novels:-The Threat (Drake Bellamy)-The Spector *Due Fall 2012Short Stories:-Visitations (Short Story Collection)-The Elements-The Burning-The Numbers Game-Trapped-The Witching Hour-The Reaper-The Ruse-Hatred-Bound-VengeanceJonas Saul was born in the small city of Oshawa, Ontario, just outside Toronto. He grew up reading Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and John Saul. Jonas wrote his first short story at ten-years-old and went on to win Writer's Digest Short Story awards for his writing as an adult. He has traveled to Writer's Conferences and worked with New York editors for the last twelve years."I have been an avid reader for many years. Read everything from King to Koontz to Sandford to Patterson and Connelly. Now I have stumbled upon Jonas Saul. Do yourself a favor this year ... start reading this author and the wonderful novels he has to share ... Jonas Saul will be at the top of your MUST READ AUTHORS list." -Richard Huxley, author of The Cleansing.Website: www.jonassaul.comTwitter: @jonassaulEmail:
Published January 12, 2014 by Imagine Press Inc.. 342 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Crypt

An aggregated and normalized score based on 360 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review