The Daughters of England, Volumes One Through Three by Philippa Carr
The Miracle at St. Bruno's, The Lion Triumphant, and The Witch from the Sea

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The first three books of Philippa Carr’s celebrated Daughters of England series, which feature romance, mystery, and epic historical sweep

The Miracle at St. Bruno’s
During the tumultuous reign of King Henry VIII, Damask Farland, named after a rose, is captivated by the mysterious orphan Bruno. Discovered upon the abbey altar on Christmas morning, then raised by monks, Bruno becomes the great man whom Damask grows to love—only to be shattered by his cruel betrayal.  
The Lion TriumphantWhile the rivalry between Inquisition-torn Spain and Elizabethan England seethes, Captain Jake Pennlyon thrives as a fearsome and virile plunderer who takes what he wants—and his sights are set on Catherine Farland. Blackmailed into wedlock, Cat vows to escape. Fate intervenes when she’s taken prisoner aboard a Spanish galleon . . . unaware that she’s a pawn in one man’s long-awaited revenge.
The Witch from the SeaLinnet Pennlyon, proud daughter of a sea captain, finds herself in a vicious trap: Pregnancy has forced her to marry the cunning Squire Colum Casvellyn. Once their baby is born, she devotes herself to their son. Yet, little by little, against her will, Linnet finds herself drawn to her passionate, mercurial husband. Dark secrets lurk in their castle, and when a beautiful stranger washes up on the shore, Linnet suddenly finds she’s no longer in control of her family—or her life.

About Philippa Carr

See more books from this Author
Published May 21, 2013 by Open Road Media Romance.
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Daughters of England, Volumes One Through Three

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review