The Dead Beat, volume 1 by Erica Lindquist

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Death is not an alibi.

The dead really aren't that different from the rest of us. Some work honest jobs and pay rent on their host bodies every month, right on time. But some of them refuse to play by the rules. Police Exorcist Arphallo Sirus and his murdered partner, Sam Trent, hunt down the ghosts that break the laws of the living and the dead.

The Dead Beat is an occult noir serial. This volume contains the first nine stories.

1. The Restless and the Wicked
2. Death Do Us Part
3. Dressing Down
4. Sealed by Night
5. Blood in the Water
6. Save the Date
7. Taking Prisoners
8. Drink Deep
9. The Death of Arphallo Sirus

About Erica Lindquist

See more books from this Author
Published September 18, 2011 by Loose Leaf Stories. 76 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Dead Beat, volume 1

An aggregated and normalized score based on 14 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review