The Delusion by Laura Gallier

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

Fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker, D.I. Telbat, Bill Myers, Tosca Lee, and Stephenie Meyer will love this new spiritual thriller!
 
WE ALL HAVE OUR DEMONS
 
By March of Owen Edmonds' senior year, eleven students at Lincoln Forest High School have committed suicide. Amid the media frenzy and fanatical onlookers, Owen remains levelheaded - that is until he encounters his own near death experience and wakes to a distressing new reality.

Everyone he sees appears shackled and enslaved.

While frantically seeking to cure his crazed hallucinations, Owen's delusions become even more sinister when he witnesses what appears to be an unseen army of hideous, towering beings. These Creepers, as he calls them, are preying upon people, including his classmates and girlfriend, tormenting and inciting humanity to self-destruct.

Owen eventually arrives at a mind-bending conclusion: He's not merely imagining forces of evil at work. Everyone else is blind to the evil that is.

He must warn others and rescue those he loves -- a difficult mission when no one will believe him.

Take this heart-pounding journey through Owen Edmonds' eyes and decide for yourself: Are wicked forces after me?
 
Laura Gallier's debut novel will leave you on the edge of your seat and begging for more.
 

About Laura Gallier

See more books from this Author
 
Published October 29, 2012 by Housetop Publishers. 360 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Delusion
92%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 93 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review