The Deveron Manuscript by Rose Sandy
(An action-adventure thriller. A stolen artefact sets a London museum curator on a dangerous quest for her identity.)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

A cryptic manuscript tells a non-conformist, British Museum curator more than she and a sceptical world are prepared to know.

* * *

LONDON: Calla Cress thrives as a curator at London's British Museum, handling restoration and cataloging of the late Roman and Byzantine collections.  When summoned to Berlin by the British government to validate the authenticity of the Deveron Manuscript, a baffling artifact that has defied interpretation for centuries, she discovers a disturbing secret about its origins and purpose. Alarming in its decryption and damaging in its diplomatic impact, a secret that has, luckily, remained concealed. Until now. 
Against protocol, she holds on to the artifact, believing it belonged to her parents who went missing after her birth.  Now, with the government prepared to hunt her like a criminal for its translation and recovery, Calla is desperate for truth and survival. She must uncover the mystery around her parents' disappearance, unravel the manuscript's enigmatic puzzle and withhold its decryption from those that seek it most - the government. 

Pushed to explain the unexplainable, her only allies are Nash Shields, a handsome yet mysterious, national security agency (NSA), intelligence analyst and Jack Kleve, a technology entrepreneur. Locked on a collision course with professional assassins and artifact hunters, the trio undertakes a complex journey. 

From London to Rome, Macedonia to Morocco and Jordan to the wilderness of Sub-Saharan Africa, Calla and her companions are thrown into a mystical secret dating back several centuries. A revelation that will numb technology and question history. 
THE DEVERON MANUSCRIPT is a fast-paced, action-adventure thriller seeped in history, combining suspense, romantic thrill and a touch of paranormal mystery. A must-read for fans of Steve Berry, Robert Ludlum and Alias. It is the first in the Calla Cress Thriller series.

* * *

THE CALLA CRESS THRILLERS IN ORDER:

BOOK 1 - THE DEVERON MANUSCRIPT

BOOK 2 - COVERT INTERFERENCE

* * *

Acclaim for the Calla Cress Thrillers:

"Takes you on a ride and refuses to let you off until you reach the very end." Goodreads Reader

"An action-packed adventure across several continents like a Jason Bourne or James Bond movie, but with an actual storyline!" Amazon US Reader 
"Brilliantly written. I loved the very descriptive side, which was a good way of visualizing and getting to terms with each new place, as the action takes place in several different countries." Amazon US Reader
 

About Rose Sandy

See more books from this Author
 
Published January 13, 2014 by Silver Gravity Books. 478 pages
Genres: History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Deveron Manuscript
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review