The Doctor's Family by Margaret Oliphant

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Margaret Oliphant was a Scottish writer known for romance and historical novels as well as supernatural tales. Oliphant’s most famous novels include Miss Marjoribanks and He That Will Not When He May.

About Margaret Oliphant

See more books from this Author
Margaret Oliphant Oliphant (née Margaret Oliphant Wilson) (4 April 1828 - 25 June 1897), was a Scottish novelist and historical writer who married her cousin, Frank Wilson Oliphant. Oliphant's first novel was published in 1849, Passages in the Life of Mrs. Margaret Maitland. The book dealt with the Scottish Free Church movement. Oliphant, during an often difficult life, wrote more than 120 works, including novels, books of travel and description, histories, and volumes of literary criticism. Among the best known of her works of fiction are: Adam Graeme (1852), The Marriage of Elinor (1892), The Ways of Life (1897). She died at Wimbledon, London, on 25 June 1897.
Published May 12, 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 108 pages
Genres: History, Literature & Fiction, Education & Reference. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for The Doctor's Family

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review