The Dog That Talked to God by Jim Kraus

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

Recently widowed Mary Fassler buys a Miniature Schnauzer, Rufus, and her world is turned sideways in the midst of her grief.  It seems that Rufus speaks. And not just to her. He also talks to God. When Rufus begins sharing advice that could result in major changes, Mary gets the feeling the pooch might not be steering her in the right direction. Or, is she just afraid to take the leap and discover something she desperately needs? Only Rufus...and God...knows.

"Jim Kraus has written a funny, heartfelt novel in the tradition of Garth Stein and John Grogan. For a long time dogs have been man's best friend. It only made sense one would finally come along to save our souls." - Rob Stennett author, Homemade Haunting and The Almost True Story Of Ryan Fisher

"I loved this story. Quirky and unusual, this unique tale wove a spell around me and drew me in. It wasn't what I expected at all, and when I turned the last page, it left me wanting more." - Ane Mulligan, Sr. Editor of Novel Rocket

"The Dog That Talked to God is a moving and powerful read, inspirational long after the last page has been turned." - New York Journal of Books
 

About Jim Kraus

See more books from this Author
Jim Kraus grew up in Western Pennsylvania and is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh. He attended the Paris-American Academy in 1971 and has spent the last twenty years as a vice-president of a major Christian publishing house. He has written more than 20 books and novels (many with his wife, Terri) including the best-selling The Dog That Talked to God (Abingdon Press, 2012). His book, The Silence, was named as one of the top five releases in 2004 by the Christian Book Review website. He is also an award-winning photographer. He and his wife and 14-year-old son live outside of Chicago with a sweet miniature schnauzer and an ill-tempered Siberian cat.
 
Published March 1, 2012 by Abingdon Fiction. 338 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Literature & Fiction, Crafts, Hobbies & Home, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Dog That Talked to God

New York Journal of Books

See more reviews from this publication

“The Dog That Talked to God is a moving and powerful read, inspirational long after the last page has been turned.”

Mar 01 2012 | Read Full Review of The Dog That Talked to God

Reader Rating for The Dog That Talked to God
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 361 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×