The Duke Of Chimney Butte by George W. (George Washington) Ogden

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


George Washington Ogden (1871-1966) was an American novelist. His works include: Land of Last Chance (1919), Duke of Chimney Butte (1920), Trail's End (1921), Flockmaster of Poison Creek (1921), Bondboy (1922) and Claim Number One (1922). "Down through the Bad Lands the Little Missouri comes in long windings, white, from a distance, as a frozen river between the ash-gray hills. At its margin there are willows; on the small forelands, which flood in June when the mountain waters are released, cottonwoods grow, leaning toward the southwest like captives straining in their bonds, yearning in their way for the sun and winds of kinder latitudes. "

About George W. (George Washington) Ogden

See more books from this Author
Published March 24, 2011 by Grosset & Dunlap, New York. 254 pages
Genres: Education & Reference, Westerns, Literature & Fiction, Romance, Action & Adventure. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review