The Eagle by Rosemary Sutcliff
(The Roman Britain Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



In a.d. 125, a young Roman centurion must recover the infamous Ninth Legion's missing symbol of honor, the eagle standard.


About Rosemary Sutcliff

See more books from this Author
Rosemary Sutcliff (1920-92) wrote dozens of novels for young readers, including the award-winning trilogy set in Roman Britain, The Eagle of the Ninth, The Silver Branch, and The Lantern Bearers. Shortly before her death, she was awarded the CBE, one of Britain's most prestigious honors.
Published January 4, 2011 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR). 241 pages
Genres: Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction, Education & Reference, Law & Philosophy, History, Religion & Spirituality. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Eagle

Time Out New York

The star of the film has to be Jamie Bell, who’s a great actor and without whom this film would have been rated much differently.

| Read Full Review of The Eagle (The Roman Britain ...

Reader Rating for The Eagle

An aggregated and normalized score based on 132 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review