The Earl I Adore by Erin Knightley
(Prelude to a Kiss)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

Sophie Wembley is about to discover two hard truths: When planning a rushed betrothal, one must not be picky; and when the perfect earl happens by, one must not be shy ...After receiving word that her sister has eloped, even ever-optimistic Sophie has trouble staying positive. She needs to secure her future before the scandal destroys her prospects, although she doesn't relish the idea of a hasty marriage. But her longtime crush has just shown up for the summer festival in Bath. He may be the key to avoiding disgrace and getting a happily ever after ...if she can bring herself to pursue him. John 'Evan' Fairfax, Earl of Evansleigh, is one of the most popular bachelors in the ton. However, his easygoing ways hide a dark past he's determined to keep secret. Evan has always kept acquaintances at arm's length for self-preservation, but there's something irresistible about Sophie ...and her seductive charms may well sway the confirmed bachelor to seize a chance at love. Perfect for fans of Julia Quin, this witty, sweet Regency romance is bound to capture your heart
 

About Erin Knightley

See more books from this Author
Despite being an avid reader and closet writer her whole life, Erin Knightley decided to pursue a sensible career in science. It was only after earning her B.S. and working in the field for years that she realized doing the sensible thing wasn't any fun at all. Following her dreams, Erin left her practical side behind and now spends her days writing. Together with her tall, dark, and handsome husband and their three spoiled mutts, she is living her own Happily Ever After in North Carolina.
 
Published January 6, 2015 by Piatkus Books. 320 pages
Genres: History, Romance.

Reader Rating for The Earl I Adore
77%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 22 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review