The Eighth Witch by Maynard Sims
(Department 18)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Four centuries ago witch hunters killed the seven Yardley sisters. Now Department 18 must battle…the eighth witch!

Four hundred years ago six of the seven Yardley sisters—all witches—were systematically hunted down and killed. The seventh lived long enough to give birth to a daughter. Now, centuries later, that daughter has resurfaced in the town of Ravensbridge, more powerful than her mother or aunts ever were. She has honed her powers, can change shape at will, and has only one ambition—to bring her family back from the dead to seek vengeance against the descendants of all who slaughtered them. Ravensbridge once lived in fear of the seven Yardley sisters, but they have yet to experience the terror of…the Eighth Witch.


About Maynard Sims

See more books from this Author
Len Maynard & Mick Sims, writing as Maynard Sims, are the published authors of five novels, six collections, and four novellas, as well as numerous stories. They have worked as anthology editors, ran a small press, and written essays. All their details can be accessed at
Published November 6, 2012 by Samhain Publishing, Ltd.. 304 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review