The Essential John Buchan Collection by John Buchan

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


John Buchan, 1st Baron Tweedsmuir (26 August 1875 – 11 February 1940) was a Scottish historian, novelist and 15th Governor General of Canada (1935-1940). The Essential John Buchan Collection (with an active table of contents), includes:

Richard Hannay:
The Thirty-nine Steps
Mr. Standfast
The Three Hostages
The Island of Sheep

Dickson McCunn and the ‘Gorbals Die-hands’:
Castle Gay
The House of Four Winds

Sir Edward Leithen:
John Macnab
The Dancing Floor
The Power-House
The Gap in the Curtain
The Runagates Club

Other works:
John Burnet of Barns
A Lost Lady of Old Years
Witch Wood
The African Colony
A Prince of the Captivity
The Blanket of the Dark
The Free Fishers
Sick Heart River
Lord Minto, A Memoir
Collected Supernatural Stories
The Far Islands
The Half-Hearted
Salute to Adventure
Prester John
The Path of the King
The Moon Endureth
The Courts of the Morning
Twelve Short Stories
The Watcher by the Threshold
Memory Hold-the-door
The King’s Grace
A Book of Escapes and Hurried Journeys
Sir Walter Scott
Sir Quixote of the Moors
Montrose: A History

About John Buchan

See more books from this Author
Published April 18, 2013
Genres: Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Essential John Buchan Collection

An aggregated and normalized score based on 8 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review