The Faith by Michael Seeley
(Uprising Trilogy Book I)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


They've killed the king. They've replaced him with an imposter. Now they want his twin.

Nathaniel Fletcher and Viscount Logan Harling are two young Englishmen on their Grand Tour through Europe. But when they stumble into a plot to kill the King of Riktenburg, it's all they can do to stay alive.

A ruthless secret society known only as The Faith butchers the king, ending the monarchy that has betrayed the divine right of kings. The radicals replace him with a master imposter and order the execution of the dead king's twin brother.
Logan and Nathaniel are the only ones who can stop Riktenburg from descending into tyranny. But how can they save the kingdom and their own lives when they're being chased by The Faith?

The Faith is the action-packed opening to the Uprising Trilogy!

This edition contains 10,000 words of extra features from Seeley's upcoming works and other genres!

Preview of The Invasion: Book II of the Uprising Trilogy (Coming Late Fall 2012) - A hanging goes awry, and Logan, Nathaniel, and Jacob are called to save Riktenburg again.

Preview of Duty: A Retelling of Waterloo - In addition to writing fiction, Seeley is a Napoleonic historian. His second novel, Duty, asks what might have happened if Napoleon had won at Waterloo.

Dulce et Decorum - Seeley's Napoleonic short fiction is collected in the Men of Eagles series. In this story, a mother offers her son to Napoleon's armies with disastrous consequences.

A Questionable Affair - An insulted man must protect the villain he is also forced to kill in this Steampunk adventure.

About Michael Seeley

See more books from this Author
Published November 10, 2013 280 pages
Genres: History, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review