The Familiars 4-Book Collection by Adam Jay Epstein
The Familiars, Secrets of the Crown, Circle of Heroes, Palace of Dreams

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

The Familiars series is a thrilling tale of magic and adventure perfect for fans of Erin Hunter's Warriors series. A wizard-in-training is nothing without a familiar, so it's lucky that Jack finds Aldwyn, a cat with a past but without a lot of magical experience. They'll have to learn fast and work together to save themselves, their friends, and the entire queendom of Vastia. An Indie New Voices Pick, The Familiars is soon to be a major motion picture directed by Sam Raimi of Spider-Man.

Together for the first time, this collection includes:

The Familiars The Familiars #2: Secrets of the Crown The Familiars #3: Circle of Heroes The Familiars #4: Palace of Dreams
 

About Adam Jay Epstein

See more books from this Author
Adam Jay Epstein spent his childhood in Great Neck, New York, while Andrew Jacobson grew up in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, but the two met in a parking garage out in Los Angeles. They have been writing together for film and television ever since. One day, Adam asked Andrew, “Are you familiar with what a familiar is?” And from that simple question, Vastia was born, a fantastical world filled with the authors’ shared love of animals and magic. They wrote every word, sentence, and page together, sitting opposite each other. Adam Jay Epstein lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Jane, their daughter, Penny, and a black-and-white alley cat who hangs out in their backyard. Andrew Jacobson lives with his wife, Ashley, and their dog, Elvis, four traffic lights away. The Familiars will be produced for film by Sam Raimi and Sony Animation.
 
Published December 2, 2014 by HarperCollins. 703 pages
Genres: Nature & Wildlife, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books. Fiction
×