The Feasts of Israel by Andrea C. Paterson
How They Are Fulfilled Within the Church

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This book is a synopsis of the Hebrew Sabbath and the seven major Feasts of Israel- Passover, the Feast of Unleavened Bread, the Feast of First Fruits, Shavuot (Pentecost), Rosh Hashanah (Feast of Trumpets), Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement), and Sukkot (Feast of Tabernacles). Do they have relevancy to the Christian Church? This book will help Christians, and others, expand and grow both in their faith and in the knowledge of the faith of our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ, God's only begotten Son. "I highly recommend this book, which gave me insight into these events which I wish I could have learned many years ago. Those in ministry and those contemplating commenting on the question of Israel should read this book." - Dr. Stephen Hambly, Chairman, Evangelical Order of Certified Pastoral Counsellors, Executive Director, Canadian Christian Clinical Counsellors Association "Using clear and understandable terminology, the author takes us through each of these feasts in a journey that is informational, inspirational, and exciting at the same time... The book is an excellent introductory tool for anyone interested in learning more about the feasts of Israel and how they relate to the Christian liturgical year." - Jorge Sedaca, National Director, Chosen People Ministries (Canada) ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Andrea C. Paterson, Th.D., is a seventy-five-year-old widow. Having established outreaches in several long-term care facilities, she sees continued growth in those to whom she ministers. She spends her life in service to others, having a heart for both home and foreign missions. She is the author of Three Monotheistic Faiths-An Analysis and Brief History (2009).

About Andrea C. Paterson

See more books from this Author
Published May 7, 2012 by Word Alive Press. 106 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Education & Reference.

Rate this book!

Add Review