The Federalist Papers by Publius
Essential Documents of the Founding Fathers

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


"The Federalist Papers" are a series of 85 articles or essays advocating the ratification of the United States Constitution. Seventy-seven of the essays were published serially in "The Independent Journal" and "The New York Packet" between October 1787 and August 1788. A compilation of these and eight others, called "The Federalist; or, The New Constitution," was published in two volumes in 1788 by J. and A. McLean. The series' correct title is "The Federalist"; the title "The Federalist Papers" did not emerge until the twentieth century.

About Publius

See more books from this Author
Published September 25, 2010 by WLC. 594 pages
Genres: Political & Social Sciences, Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review