The Fifth Petal by Brunonia Barry
A Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Could a witch hunt happen again in Salem?

For readers of Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of WitchesNew York Times bestselling author of The Lace Reader Brunonia Barry returns to Salem with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder.

When a teenage boy dies suspiciously on Halloween night, Salem's chief of police, John Rafferty, wonders if there is a connection between his death and Salem’s most notorious cold case, a triple homicide dubbed "The Goddess Murders," in which three young women, all descended from accused Salem witches, were slashed on Halloween night in 1989. He finds unexpected help in Callie Cahill, the daughter of one of the victims newly returned to town. Neither believes that the main suspect, Rose Whelan, respected local historian, is guilty of murder or witchcraft.

But exonerating Rose might mean crossing paths with a dangerous force. Were the women victims of an all-too-human vengeance, or was the devil raised in Salem that night? And if they cannot discover what truly happened, will evil rise again?
 

About Brunonia Barry

See more books from this Author
Born and raised in Massachusetts, Brunonia Barry lives in Salem with her husband and their beloved golden retriever, Byzantium.
 
Published January 24, 2017 by Crown. 450 pages
Genres: History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction, Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Fifth Petal

Kahakai Kitchen

Our local tea shop does a creme brulee black tea that is out of this world.

Feb 01 2017 | Read Full Review of The Fifth Petal: A Novel

https://tlcbooktours.com

Bonnie and On the River book club won The Saturday Night Supper Club by Carla Laureano, Kelley and Book Babes won Matchmaking for Beginners by Maddie Dawson, Linda and Wheeling Book Club won A Place for Us by Fatima Farheen Mirza, Terry and Salem Crossing book club won The Love Letter by Rachel H...

Nov 17 2016 | Read Full Review of The Fifth Petal: A Novel

Reader Rating for The Fifth Petal
77%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 194 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review