The Final Reckoning by Robin Jarvis
(The Deptford Mice, Book 3)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



Robin Jarvis's thrilling finale to the Deptford Mice Trilogy unfolds in this page-turning volume. Back from the dead, the spirit of Jupiter-the evil cat who was once Lord of the sewer rats-wreaks more destruction than ever. The Deptford Mice feel his chilling grasp everywhere they turn-their allies are murdered and the Starglass, their source of knowledge and power, has been stolen. The mice know they face the most desperate struggle of their lives. Will anyone survive?

About Robin Jarvis

See more books from this Author
Robin Jarvis worked in television and advertising before becoming a full-time author and illustrator. His first book, The Dark Portal, was short-listed for the 1989 Smarties Book Prize in England. Mr. Jarvis currently lives in London.
Published January 1, 1993 by Simon & Schuster. 229 pages
Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Nature & Wildlife, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Final Reckoning

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

A crescendo of savage horror, relieved only by a few grace notes of tender poignancy, make a gripping page-turner of this finale to the Deptford Mice trilogy.

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of The Final Reckoning (The Dept...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

First came The Dark Portal, then The Crystal Prison. Now, Robin Jarvis winds up the Deptford Mice Trilogy with The Final Reckoning. In this volume, evil sewer cat Jupiter comes back from the dead t

Jul 01 2002 | Read Full Review of The Final Reckoning (The Dept...

Rate this book!

Add Review