The Firebrand by May McGoldrick
(Highland Treasure trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


National Best Selling Author Highland Treasure Trilogy, Book Three

Three sisters each hold a key to their family's treasure--and to the hearts of three Highland warriors... THE FIREBRAND Adrianne Percy was hidden in the Western Isles, safe from her family's enemies--until her sisters sent a notorious pirate to return her to the Highlands. But when she hatches a plan to free her kidnapped mother, it requires her to marry the handsome rogue. But what begins as a simple matter of business quickly flares into an uncontrollable desire. As Adrianne's heart smolders, their calculated arrangement threatens to ignite into a burning passion... 
May McGoldrick's Scottish love stories are...

"Richly romantic."-Nora Roberts

"Wonderful."-Jill Marie Landis

"Splendid."-Arnette Lamb

Praise for the fabulous novels of May McGoldrick:

"May McGoldrick brings history alive."-Patricia Gaffney

"No one captures the romance of the British Isles like May McGoldrick." -Miranda Jarret

"Just the right blend of historical detail, romance, and intrigue." -Jill Marie Landis"Lively characters, tantalizing mystery...action-packed and sensual. May is a real talent."-Romantic Times

About May McGoldrick

See more books from this Author
May McGoldrick is the pseudonym for husband-and-wife team Jim and Nikoo McGoldrick. Nikoo McGoldrick is a mechanical engineer, and she has had careers in submarine and robot construction. Jim McGoldrick, with a Ph.D. in sixteenth-century literature, has had careers as an English professor and as a submarine builder. Together, Nikoo and Jim write historical fiction as May McGoldrick and contemporary suspense thrillers as Jan Coffey. They also collaborate on nonfiction, writing under their own names. The McGoldricks live in Connecticut with their two sons and their golden retriever, Max. Nikoo and Jim's adult May McGoldrick books include "The Rebel, The Promise, Flame, The Intended, and the Highland Treasure Trilogy: "The Dreamer, The Enchantress, and "The Firebrand. Their Jan Coffey books include "Trust Me Once and "Twice Burned. Visit their website at
Published November 1, 2000 by Signet. 340 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Firebrand

An aggregated and normalized score based on 14 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review