The First Four - The Tea Series by Sheila Horgan
(The Tea Series - Bundles)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Praise for the Tea Series: I got a copy of the last book first, and just had to get the rest of the series. As the title implies, these were fun reads and had just enough intrique and mystery to keep you reading, long after you should have turned off the light and gone to sleep. Loved the main character...perky, sassy, and quirky enough to be believable as the girl next door. - Nonna

The characters in the Tea Series are people you'd like to know and part of a family that welcomes you with open arms.  More than 170,000 copies of the books in this series have been sold.  You will find that each book in the series is a fast and fun read.  Each installment is a hybrid of the traditional novel and the serial novel (each book is a full-length novel and leads directly into the next book - the series is best when read in order.  The story continues throughout all of the books.)

The First Four - The Tea Series is a bundled set of the first four books of the Tea Series.

Hot Tea -- Cara O'Flynn finds herself in an unusual position.  She's quit her job and can afford to take a few weeks to find a new one, plus, her roommate has run off and left her with an empty room to fill.  If she can just accomplish those two tasks before her mother finds out she has no income and no one to help pay the bills, she will be in good shape.

The problem - Cara didn't plan for three careers in as many days nor did she anticipate the new guys that dropped in her lap.  And then there's her sister Teagan, always helpful and funny, she can be a bit annoying at times.

When you are Irish, all things (good and bad) come in threes.  It's inevitable.  Cara should have remembered not to forget that part.

Cara and Teagan bring laughter, intelligence and family tradition to every experience then encounter.

Sweet Tea - Cara and Teagan are dealing with wishes come true.  The good news is that each of them has found the man of their dreams, unfortunately this is not news easily broken to their traditional mother.  Further complicating their lives, they find themselves in the middle of a serial murder investigation; worse still, Cara may have come to the attention of the murderer.

With their lives spinning slightly out of control, some of it good, some of it not, Cara and Teagan depend on each other, humor, their family and their not so common sense, to keep them going.

Iced Tea - Cara and Teagan are dealing with wishes gone awry.  The serial murderer, if there is one, is still out there.  The new guys are supportive, as is the family, but Cara and Teagan don't want the people they love most in danger.  Knowing there is a serial murderer in your sphere of influence is disorienting.  What you do has consequences, but that doesn't mean you see them in advance.

The crazy cop is around more than ever.  There is a wedding to be planned and although Cara has always been the organizer of the family, she's not even kept in the loop.

Life has been spinning out of control for some time and now it's up to Cara and Teagan to put it to rights.

Green Tea - Cara and Teagan are more determined than ever, but determination without focus doesn't get you very far.

There's a wedding just days away.  A time to celebrate and enjoy family and tradition, but Cara keeps her distance as situations outside of her control threaten her in ways she is just beginning to recognize.  Things are changing quickly and Cara needs to come to terms with the fact that one of the people she loves most may not be around much longer.

Cara and Teagan finally get to the bottom of one mystery, only to find another much closer to home.

The First Four - The Tea Series is approximately 276,000 words and is now professionally edited and formatted.

About Sheila Horgan

See more books from this Author
Published May 11, 2011 724 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The First Four - The Tea Series

An aggregated and normalized score based on 30 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review