The First Lord Dunsany Omnibus by Lord Dunsany
5 Complete Books

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews



Here, in one inexpensive ebook are five full-length books by this legendary master of fantasy and terror, the man H. P. Lovecraft models his work by. Now is your chance to read his best-loved works, The Book of Wonder, A Dreamer's Tales, Fifty-One Tales, The Gods of Pegana, and the Sword of Welleran and Other Stories. The Reader's Guide to Fantasy hails Lord Dunsany (1897-1957) for his "ornate, art-nouveau fantasy … of mythical worlds. His were the first set in wholly created mythical worlds and paved the way for Tolkeihn's Middle Earth. The Reader's Guide calls his work "of concise elegance … bejeweled with all the exotica of the East. …Typical are 'The Hoard of the Gibbelins," in which it is told how the Gibbelins, "who eat nothing less good than man," protect their hoard of wealth from an epitomal hero, and 'The Distressing Tale of Thangobrind the Jewller,' the hero of whom has an encounter with Hlo Hlo, the spider idol." Both are included in this low priced ebook edition. Over 1500 pages in hardcover! Look for The Second Lord Dunsany Omnibus, available soon.


About Lord Dunsany

See more books from this Author
Published July 2, 2004 by PageTurner. 455 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review