The Five Levels of Attachment by Don Miguel Ruiz & don Migel Ruiz
Toltec Wisdom for the Modern World

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


This is a book that picks up where The Four Agreements left off. Building on the principles found in his father’s bestselling book, Ruiz, Jr. explores the ways in which we attach ourselves inappropriately to beliefs and the world.

Ruiz explores the five levels of attachment that cause suffering in our lives. The levels are:

Authentic Self Preference Identification Internalization Fanaticism

Accessible and practical, Ruiz’s exploration invites us to look at our own lives and see how an unhealthy level of attachment can keep us trapped in a psychological and spiritual fog. He then invites us to reclaim our true freedom by cultivating awareness, detaching, and discovering our true selves.


About Don Miguel Ruiz & don Migel Ruiz

See more books from this Author
Don Miguel Ruiz is the international bestselling author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over seven years), The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, Prayers, and The Fifth Agreement. The teachings of don Miguel Ruiz are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense — a talent that has earned him millions of fans, international acclaim, and a vote of approval from Oprah Winfrey. Sales of his Toltec Wisdom Series have soared to nearly 8 million copies in the United States alone, and have been translated into more than 38 languages worldwide.
Published March 1, 2013 by Hierophant Publishing. 177 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Self Help. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for The Five Levels of Attachment

An aggregated and normalized score based on 197 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review