The Flowers of Eire by Janet Frascarelli

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Flowers of Eire follows the Culhane family from their expulsion from Ireland throughout their lives in the newly forming continent of Australia. It is a saga of a brother and sister, Lonnie and Bridget in their never ending search for their younger brother, Liam, who had been taken from them to be adopted by an wealthy English family. Set in the rugged sheep country of Victoria Province in the mid-nineteenth century, we are entwined in the lives of these two young people and witness their trials and triumphs as they continue their quest to be reunited with their sibling. From Ardara, County Donegal in Ireland, to Dublin and on to Echuca, Australia, The Flowers of Eire is a tale of perseverance and never-ceasing faith and hope and is followed by a sequel, Rory, which follows the life of Lonnie's son, Royal Navy Assistant Surgeon, Rory Culhane.

About Janet Frascarelli

See more books from this Author
Published April 2, 2001 by iUniverse. 148 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction, History, Romance. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review