The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady by Richard Raley
(The King Henry Tapes)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

THE PULPANORMAL BEGINS...

An Urban Fantasy novel for fans of George R.R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Jim Butcher, "THE FOUL MOUTH AND THE FANGED LADY" seeks to bring back the pulp, the creativity, and a full cast of unique characters to a genre drowning in sparkly vampires, misunderstood werewolves, and Mary Sues gone wild.

Described by its fans as "Harry Potter meets Pulp Fiction" and "A Supernatural X-Men", THE KING HENRY TAPES follow the exploits, adventures, and barely survived disasters of King Henry Price, both during his time as an independent Artificer For Hire and during his schooling at the Institution of Elements--more commonly referred to as "The Asylum" by its student body.

"THE FOUL MOUTH AND THE FANGED LADY" begins the story with a not-so-sparkly vampire walking through the door of King Henry's shop. She tells King Henry that he's going to help her find a stolen magical item so powerful it's capable of causing a city leveling earthquake and she's not taking 'no' for an answer. No matter how much he fights her or how much he curses her, he's coming along for the ride.

Of course...she also claims she's Anne Boleyn, so she just might be a little crazy...

THE KING HENRY TAPES
Book 1 - "The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady" (released)
Book 2 - "The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes" (released)
Book 3 - "The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm" (released)
Book 4 - "The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny" (released)
Book 5 - "The Foul Mouth and the Mancy Martial Artist" (forthcoming)
 

About Richard Raley

See more books from this Author
 
Published September 1, 2011 292 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady
87%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 148 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review