The Friendship Diaries Book 1 - Palmerstone by Sarah Bevan Fischer

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The first of
four books in this sweeping saga romance follows the lives and loves of
four young women.

Penny, an
only child, longs to be swept off her feet, marry, and have lots of clever and
beautiful children, live happily ever after in a cottage with roses around the
door; she is well on the way to living the dream with the wonderful Charles but
will it all end in tears?

Caitlin, a
Park Avenue Princess, shops and parties as she seeks the man of her family's
expectations; a tragedy leads her to Paris and into the arms of a hot handsome
Frenchman but would her family approve her illicit love?

thinks sex is over-rated and intends to build a fashion empire; on her way to
realising her ambition she inadvertently falls for the frankly gorgeous Dylan
but is he as he appears or is he hiding a dark secret?

Suzanne sets
out to reach the top in a male dominated career she decides to eschew marriage
and children in favour of power and independence but is she strong enough to

 Set against a backdrop of London, Paris, New
York and rural England the girls start out in pursuit of their goals with mixed
and unexpected results.  The one constant
is each other as their lives are cast asunder, hopes are realised at the same
time as dreams are shattered; the four friends are always there for each

About Sarah Bevan Fischer

See more books from this Author
Published December 7, 2013 165 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review