The Garden Party by Peter Turnbull
(Harry Vicary Mystery)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

“Fans of Sally Spencer and Cynthia Harrod-Eagles will enjoy this one” Library Journal on Aftermath A note that is discovered hidden in a wall cavity of a London hotel leads Detective Inspector Harry Vicary and his team to a burial site containing the charred bones of two men. Their investigation quickly leads them into a dark and brutal world, but who were the dead men and how did they meet their fate? To solve the case Vicary must uncover what happened at a notorious gangland garden party – a party from which two men never returned . . .
 

About Peter Turnbull

See more books from this Author
Peter Turnbull was born and raised in Yorkshire, England. He has had a variety of jobs--in a former incarnation he was a social worker for twenty-three years, an occupation he gave up to become a full-time writer. "Fear of Drowning" is his twelfth novel.
 
Published December 1, 2012 by Severn House Digital. 192 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Garden Party

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

A very unauthorized interment provides a third outing for Metropolitan DI Harry Vicary (Deep Cover, 2011, etc.).

Dec 18 2012 | Read Full Review of The Garden Party (Harry Vicar...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

As Turnbull’s third mystery featuring Det. Insp. Harry Vicary (after 2011’s Deep Cover) begins, construction worker Alan Brady arrives at New Scotland Yard with an enigmatic note, which he discovered

Nov 16 2012 | Read Full Review of The Garden Party (Harry Vicar...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Other than police procedural fans, few will find much entertainment in such a grim read, though it should certainly disabuse anyone of romantic notions concerning a life of crime.

Nov 19 2012 | Read Full Review of The Garden Party (Harry Vicar...

Reader Rating for The Garden Party
55%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×