The Ghost of Akhenaten by Moyra Caldecott

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Book four of The Egyptian Sequence. Who dares challenge the might of the Priests of Amun? A group of people are drawn inexorably together, and impelled by forces unknown to travel to Egypt to investigate what happened to the pharaoh Akhenaten who lived more than three thousand years before. Jack is fighting strange and powerful dreams. Finn is convinced he is a reincarnation of Akhenaten and has a personal interest in denying that the ghost exists. Emma believes she was Akhenaten’s youngest daughter in a past life and longs to release her beloved father from the curse. Bernard, a medium, channels the voice of Akhenaten, pleading for help. Eliot won’t have any of it and does everything in his power to cast doubt on their beliefs. Mary draws the threads together, describing her own compelling and mysterious encounters with Akhenaten. Their adventures are not what any of them expect, and have far-reaching consequences in their lives. Don't miss "Hatshepsut: Daughter of Amun", "Akhenaten: Son of the Sun" and "Tutankhamun and the Daughter of Ra", further titles in Moyra Caldecott's magnificent Egyptian Sequence. (93000 words)

About Moyra Caldecott

See more books from this Author
Moyra Caldecott, author of more than 17 books and novels, including "Myths of the Sacred Tree" and "Women in Celtic Myth", has devoted the major portion of her life to collecting and examining myths and legends across the world. With degrees in both English literature and philosophy, Caldecott lectures on the subject of Celtic myths at sacred sites throughout England.
Published March 12, 2006 by Mushroom eBooks. 236 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction, History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review