The Gospel in Genesis by Martyn Lloyd-Jones
From Fig Leaves to Faith

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


In this series of never-before-published sermons, beloved teacher Martyn Lloyd-Jones walks readers through the early chapters of Genesis. The Gospel in Genesis starts with the fall of man and ends with the call of Abram as it examines portions of chapters 3-12. Along the way Lloyd-Jones talks of serpents and sin, of the Word of God and the Babel of man. But the destination of The Gospel in Genesis is clear: readers will be moved from fig leaves in the garden to faith in the gospel.

Thus Lloyd-Jones preaches the gospel of Jesus Christ from the pages of Genesis. These nine sermons will snap nonbelievers out of their apathy toward God and will embolden believers to share the only gospel that offers answers to life's biggest questions.


About Martyn Lloyd-Jones

See more books from this Author
MARTYN LLOYD-JONES (1899-1981) was minister of Westminster Chapel in London for thirty years. His many books have brought profound spiritual encouragement to millions around the world. His Crossway titles include The Cross, Revival, Great Doctrines of the Bible, Living Water, and the six-volume Studies in the Book of Acts series.
Published October 7, 2009 by Crossway Books. 162 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Education & Reference. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for The Gospel in Genesis

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review