The Gotti Tapes by Ralph Blumenthal
(Sammy the Bull Gravano)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The author of Last Days of the Sicilians presents a look into the Mafia in the tradition of Wiseguy and Boss of Bosses. Culled from years of wiretapping, here are the unexpurgated FBI tapes of mobster John Gotti, which reveal in detail how he and his crew commanded the most powerful organized crime family in the country.
Gotti talks:
“I’m not gonna leave a circus when I go to jail. I don’t wanna be a phony…One thing I ain’t gonna be is two-faced. I’m gonna call ‘em like I see ‘em…I’d like to kill all the lawyers.”

About Ralph Blumenthal

See more books from this Author
Ralph Blumenthal is a longtime investigative reporter at the "New York Times," who now heads the Houston Bureau covering Texas and the southwest. He is also the author of "Stork Club," He received a Guggenheim Fellowship to work on this book. He lives in Houston, Texas.
Published May 9, 2012 by Three Rivers Press. 388 pages
Genres: Biographies & Memoirs, Political & Social Sciences. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review