The Graces We Remember by Phyllis Tickle
Sacred Days of Ordinary Time

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


In her three-book series that spans the liturgical year, renowned author Phyllis Tickle recalls simple stories from life on her familyís farm in Lucy, Tennessee. In spiritually uplifting and nostalgic memoirs, Tickle records the richness of faith in everyday life.

The Graces We Remember, the third book in the series, provide tales from the end of Pentecost to the beginning of Advent. Tickle recalls special saints? feast days, splendid autumn mornings, and grace-filled moments found in ordinary time.


About Phyllis Tickle

See more books from this Author
Phyllis Tickle is Contributing Editor in Religion for "Publishers Weekly". One of America's most respected authorities on religion, she is frequently interviewed for both print & electronic media, & is a regular guest on PBS's "Religion & Ethics News Weekly." The author of more than two dozen books, including the recently published "Divine Hours", she lives in Lucy, Tennessee.
Published April 1, 2004 by Loyola Press. 150 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review