The Graces by Laure Eve

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

When a glamorous family of teenage witches brings a mysterious new girl into their fold, they unwittingly nurture a powerful black magic that could destroy them all. This paranormal YA fantasy features intrigue, spells, and a devastating twist. In The Graces, the first rule of witchcraft states that if you want something badly enough, you can get it . . . no matter who has to pay.
 
Everyone loves the Graces. Fenrin, Thalia, and Summer Grace are captivating, wealthy, and glamorous. They’ve managed to cast a spell over not just their high school but also their entire town—and they’re rumored to have powerful connections all over the world. If you’re not in love with one of them, you want to be them. Especially River: the loner, new girl at school. She’s different from her peers, who both revere and fear the Grace family. She wants to be a Grace more than anything. But what the Graces don’t know is that River’s presence in town is no accident.
 
This fabulously addictive fantasy combines sophisticated and haunting prose with a gut-punching twist that readers will be dying to discuss. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars as well as nostalgic classics like Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the 1996 movie The Craft, The Graces marks the beginning of a new wave of teen witches.
 

About Laure Eve

See more books from this Author
Laure Eve was born in Paris and currently lives in London, where she works in book publishing. She is also the author of Fearsome Dreamer and The Illusionists. You can find her ultra-witty, real-life musings on Twitter @LaureEve and on her website, http://www.laureeve.co.uk/.
 
Published September 6, 2016 by Amulet Books. 352 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Horror, Gay & Lesbian, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Graces

Gr 9 Up—Local legend says that the Grace family are witches—able to bend the world around them to suit their purposes. River wants desperately to believe in their magic, to believe that Summer Grace could really become her best friend, that handsome Fenrin Grace might be attracted to her, and eve...

Jun 01 2016 | Read Full Review of The Graces