The Grievance by Scott Griffin

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

Friday the 21st December. The last day of work before Christmas. Miles has outdone himself this time. Cocktails, sake, cocaine and a night with Lucy, his eighteen-year-old intern, was a new record even for him. Dim sum and high-definition orgies beckoned.

But just as Miles starts putting on his coat, something in the corner of his eye catches his attention.

Did the cursor on his screen just move of its own accord?

Maybe IT are just doing maintenance.

Miles should be so lucky. As a slideshow of photos start to play on his computer screen, it quickly becomes apparent that this is more than just an after hours office party joke.

‘If you think you can blackmail me you can think again. I’ve caught you in the act and I’m on my way to see you.’

Whose fingers are typing on his screen?

And how did they get access to these photos?

Maybe Miles is about to receive his Christmas present early this year?

The Grievance is a nerve-shredding short story that will send shivers down the spine of anyone who has ever had a run-in with the IT department at work. It is perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, James Patterson and Linwood Barclay. It combines modern technology with classic suspense to create a heart-pounding contemporary thriller.

Scott Griffin is the best-selling author of 'The Benefactor', 'The Donor' and 'The Nightwatchman'.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.
 

About Scott Griffin

See more books from this Author
 
Published November 26, 2012 by Endeavour Press Ltd.. 24 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review