The Gryphon Taint by K.M. Frontain
Volume One (The Soulstone Chronicles)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


What does a monster with an angel's soul do when a prince comes along to steal his girl? He wants to kill him, of course. When the gods meddle in the lives of mortals, personal disaster is assured, and disaster is coming for golem, girl and prince. In the land of Ulmenir, where kings boast the blood of gryphons, some things aren't quite as they seem. (Third Edition. Content warning: Adult fiction. This series contains male-male romance and other glbtq content.)

The Gryphon Taint: Volume One is the fourth novel chronologically in The Soulstone Chronicles, a fantasy adventure about an enigmatic deity reborn as a human being. The Gryphon Taint set can be read first in the series, since it was written before the Bound in Stone set, which can be considered a prequel. The Gryphon Taint 1 is the least GLBTQ book in the series.

For those who read the Bound in Stone set first, Herfod/Kehfrey returns to the series in a big way in The Gryphon Taint: Volume Three. He's also present in volume two of the Gryphon set. Dear readers, Bound in Stone 1 and The Gryphon Taint 1 are intended to be free, but sometimes Amazon sets the price to not free. Please help keep these books free by reporting a lower price as found on Smashwords or Sony, etc.

About K.M. Frontain

See more books from this Author
Published August 1, 2005 by K.M. Frontain. 280 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Gay & Lesbian, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Gryphon Taint

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review