The Hidden Island by Angela Corner
an edge of your seat crime thriller

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

The Hidden Island: an edge of your seat crime thriller

Sex. Drugs. Murder.

Hidden behind the crystal seas and beautiful beaches of a Greek Island dark and dangerous secrets lurk. Beckett has had his fill of adrenaline fuelled criminal investigation and with a broken body and damaged career goes to the Greek Island of Farou to head up the Criminal Investigation Bureau. Serious crime is rare, the weather is great and the beer is cold but his ‘retirement’ is cut short when a pagan cult resurrects and bodies start showing up.

With doubts about his mental and physical ability to do the job, a British police detective is sent to help with the investigation. DI Lee Harper is everything Beckett is not - young, ambitious and by the book.

As well as tackling the new case Beckett must overcome the demons from his past.

Family loyalty, power and money are at the source of the investigation where appearance is everything and nothing is what is seems.

Can Beckett and Harper work together to find justice for the victims?

Will the idyllic island ever be the same again?

Sometimes paradise can be hell.

"This gritty thriller is a brilliantly plotted and refreshing read. Angela Corner is one to watch for those who like their books with a bit more bite" Betsy Reavley, best-selling author of The Quiet Ones, The Optician's Wife and Frailty.

Angela Corner is a debut author who mastered her craft as as screenwriter on top serial dramas including Eastenders and Hollyoaks. The Hidden Island is the perfect read for fans of authors like Lisa Hall, Katerina Diamond, Kathryn Croft and Caroline Mitchell
 

About Angela Corner

See more books from this Author
 
Published November 26, 2016 by Bloodhound Books.
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime.

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Hidden Island

Crime Fiction Lover

The Sherlock Holmes canon – those stories that were written by Arthur Conan Doyle himself – is composed of 56 short stories and four novels.

Sep 26 2014 | Read Full Review of The Hidden Island: an edge of...

Crime Fiction Lover

On the Radar — The strap line for our first book – written by the appropriately named Jim Gallows – says it all this week.

Nov 27 2014 | Read Full Review of The Hidden Island: an edge of...

Crime Fiction Lover

On the Radar — This week our mailbag has been positively overflowing with review requests and we were spoilt for choice when writing our new books column.

Sep 27 2012 | Read Full Review of The Hidden Island: an edge of...

Reader Rating for The Hidden Island
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review