The Hidden Lives of Owls by Leigh Calvez
The Science and Spirit of Nature's Most Elusive Birds

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

A naturalist probes the forest, mainly at night, to comprehend the secret lives of owls in this book that will appeal to readers of Crow Planet and H is for Hawk. Join Leigh Calvez on adventures into the world of owls: owl-watching, avian science, and the deep forest—often in the dead of night. These birds are a bit mysterious, and that’s part of what makes them so fascinating. Calvez makes the science entertaining and accessible while exploring the questions about the human-animal connection, owl obsession, habitat, owl calls, social behavior, and mythology.
 

About Leigh Calvez

See more books from this Author
Leigh Calvez is a scientist and nature writer and the author of Whale Watching on the West Coast.
Author Residence: Bainbridge Island, WATony Angell is the author of The House of Owls and illustrated In the Company of Crows and Ravens by John Marzluff.Illustrator Residence: Seattle, WA
 
Published August 16, 2016 by Sasquatch Books. 225 pages
Genres: Education & Reference, Nature & Wildlife, Sports & Outdoors, Science & Math. Non-fiction
×