The Home by Scott Nicholson

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

From a #1 Kindle bestselling author, in development as a feature film.



"Like Stephen King, he has an eye and ear for the rhythms of rural America, and like King he knows how to summon serious scares. My advice? Buy everything he writes."-- Bentley Little, The Haunting 
"One of the most thrilling writers working today. Miss him at your own peril." - Blake Crouch, Wayward Pines Trilogy


THE HOME



When twelve-year-old Freeman Mills arrives at Wendover, a group home for troubled children, it's a chance for a fresh start. But second chances aren't easy for Freeman, the victim of painful childhood experiments that gave him the ability to read other people's minds.



At Wendover, Freeman and the other children are subjected to more secret experiments, organized by a shadowy organization called The Trust. But the experiments do more than open up clairvoyant powers--the electromagnetic fields used in the experiments are summoning the ghosts of the patients who died at Wendover back when it was a psychiatric ward.



Now a new scientist has been brought into the project, an unstable and cruel pioneer in ESP studies who performed most of his work on a very special subject: his son, Freeman Mills.



**************



Scott Nicholson is the international best-selling author of The Red Church, Liquid Fear, Creative Spirit, Speed Dating with the Dead, Drummer Boy and more. Learn more about his work at hauntedcomputer.com. This is Scott's preferred, DRM-free edition of the 2005 U.S. paperback.



"Scott Nicholson knows the territory. Follow him at your own risk." --Stewart O'Nan, A Face in the Crowd



"Always surprises and always entertains." --Jonathan Maberry, Patient Zero



"Scott Nicholson understands that the best horror novels achieve primal fear through a combination of sustained atmosphere, richly drawn characters, and believable if uncanny evils that draw unholy power from everyday lives."--Christopher Ransom, The Birthing House



"Keep both hands on your pants, because Nicholson is about to scare them off."--J.A. Konrath, Origin
 

About Scott Nicholson

See more books from this Author
 Scott Nicholson is the author of more than 30 thrillers in the tradition of Stephen King and Dean Koontz, including the After post-apocalyptic series, the Solom supernatural series, The Red Church, The Home, The Harvest, and more. He's a guitar player and organic gardener in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina. His website is www.AuthorScottNicholson.com. 
 
Published February 10, 2014 by Haunted Computer Books. 305 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Horror, Literature & Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Home

Express

Andrew is keen for them to move in together but Maggie is unsure, yet when a decision is made both find that it may not have been what they wanted after all.

Jun 01 2012 | Read Full Review of The Home

Reader Rating for The Home
70%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 355 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×