The Horseman's Last Call by Bill Gallaher
A Wild Jack Strong Story (Wild Jack Strong Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Horseman’s Last Call presents the closing chapters in the life of Wild Jack Strong. The story opens with Jack content on the ranch he had always dreamed of, with a loving wife and an adopted son. His good friend Jim Spencer and Jim’s family live just down the road, so life couldn’t be better.

However, things take an unwanted turn when war breaks out in Europe and Jack once more feels the need to heed his country’s call. But the war changes his life in unexpected ways as he discovers that not only does loyalty sometimes go unrewarded, it can also be one-sided.

The Horseman’s Last Call is the third and final volume in the Wild Jack Strong trilogy that began with The Frog Lake Massacre followed by The Luck of the Horseman. The series recounts how one man’s life is impacted by the great events of Canadian history, from the Riel rebellion in 1885, through the Anglo Boer War and World War I, to the Boxcar Rebellion of 1935.


About Bill Gallaher

See more books from this Author
Bill Gallaher is a well-known singer and songwriter who has also worked as an air-traffic controller and taught social studies. He is the author of The Frog Lake Massacre; The Promise: Love, Loyalty and the Lure of Gold; The Journey: The Overlanders’ Quest for Gold; A Man Called Moses: The Curious Life of Wellington Delaney Moses; and Deadly Innocent. Please visit
Published April 3, 2012 by Touchwood Editions. 264 pages
Genres: History, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review