The Hostage by Jonas Saul
(Sarah Roberts Series Book Four)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Hostage (Sarah Roberts Book Four)

Meet Elmore Ackerman. He idolizes Sarah Roberts from afar, and has done so for more than five years. He has studied her pictures, memorized her news clippings and now waits in the dark for the day when he can make Sarah his hostage.
A steel cage waits for Sarah, where Elmore has practiced what he will do to her. The other girls he has practiced with now lay discarded, buried about his property. He keeps their fingernails and toenails to roll between his teeth, to savor their strength, to feel the nails weaken and give in, just as his victims do.
Elmore has a plan for Sarah, and she walks right into his trap.
Sarah Roberts is his hostage and no one knows where they are.
In Sarah Roberts Book Four, The Hostage, Sarah is in a fight not just for her freedom, but also her life.

About Jonas Saul

See more books from this Author
Meet Jonas Saul, an international bestselling thriller author."I have read a lot of Koontz, Patterson, Connelly, Coben ... they were starting to blend together ... in my opinion, Jonas Saul is my favorite author out there." -ReviewerJonas Saul is an author from Toronto, Canada. He lives in Leavenworth, Washington and is currently on an extended tour of Europe (Italy, Greece, Hungary, Denmark), drumming up material and always writing the next novel.The Sarah Roberts novels are his bestselling books with the highest reviews. The Kill Trilogy is fast becoming his next series to rival Sarah Roberts.He tackles fake psychics, psychopaths, numerous phobias, the mafia and many unique plot twists in his novels. He's known for writing The Kill (Book one of the Trilogy), in seven days - 10,000 words per day. He is also a prolific short story writer.Jonas Saul's published novels include:The Sarah Roberts series:-Dark Visions (Book One)-The Warning (Book Two)-The Crypt (Book Three)-The Hostage (Book Four)-The Victim (Book Five) *Due Fall 2012-The Sarah Roberts Trilogy (Books One, Two, and Three all in one set) is available.The Kill Trilogy:-The Kill (Darwin Kostas Book One)-The Blade (Darwin Kostas Book Two)-The Scythe (Darwin Kostas Book Three) *Due Winter 2012Standalone Novels:-The Threat (Drake Bellamy)-The Spector *Due Fall 2012Short Stories:-Visitations (Short Story Collection)-The Elements-The Burning-The Numbers Game-Trapped-The Witching Hour-The Reaper-The Ruse-Hatred-Bound-VengeanceJonas Saul was born in the small city of Oshawa, Ontario, just outside Toronto. He grew up reading Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and John Saul. Jonas wrote his first short story at ten-years-old and went on to win Writer's Digest Short Story awards for his writing as an adult. He has traveled to Writer's Conferences and worked with New York editors for the last twelve years."I have been an avid reader for many years. Read everything from King to Koontz to Sandford to Patterson and Connelly. Now I have stumbled upon Jonas Saul. Do yourself a favor this year ... start reading this author and the wonderful novels he has to share ... Jonas Saul will be at the top of your MUST READ AUTHORS list." -Richard Huxley, author of The Cleansing.Website: www.jonassaul.comTwitter: @jonassaulEmail:
Published January 12, 2014 by Imagine Press Inc.. 280 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Hostage

An aggregated and normalized score based on 290 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review