The Kill by Jonas Saul

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Kill - Book One of the Trilogy

The son of the most ruthless Mafia boss in eastern Canada is killed, and the father wants revenge.
Darwin Kostas is a law-abiding Canadian, a writer with a new bride and a long list of phobias. His fear of the dark keeps him inside after the sun goes down. He also suffers from aichmophobia, an irrational fear of sharp and pointed objects. If confronted with a knife or a needle, his fear manifests as an out-of-control rage.
He's also the man who accidentally killed the heir to the Fuccini syndicate.
When the newlyweds honeymoon in Rome, a hit team follows. They keep waving things at Darwin--pointy things, like knives. He just can't control himself when that happens, and accidentally kills a few more 'made men.' The Mafia believes Darwin is a trained killer, hired to take them out, and declare all-out war on the neurotic novelist.
Darwin returns to Toronto, but the hits keep coming, the FBI closes in, and a local biker gang offers Darwin their help.
Darwin just wants to be left alone with a light on.

The Mafia Trilogy Books in order:

1. The Kill
2. The Blade
3. The Scythe

About Jonas Saul

See more books from this Author
Meet Jonas Saul, an international bestselling thriller author."I have read a lot of Koontz, Patterson, Connelly, Coben ... they were starting to blend together ... in my opinion, Jonas Saul is my favorite author out there." -ReviewerJonas Saul is an author from Toronto, Canada. He lives in Leavenworth, Washington and is currently on an extended tour of Europe (Italy, Greece, Hungary, Denmark), drumming up material and always writing the next novel.The Sarah Roberts novels are his bestselling books with the highest reviews. The Kill Trilogy is fast becoming his next series to rival Sarah Roberts.He tackles fake psychics, psychopaths, numerous phobias, the mafia and many unique plot twists in his novels. He's known for writing The Kill (Book one of the Trilogy), in seven days - 10,000 words per day. He is also a prolific short story writer.Jonas Saul's published novels include:The Sarah Roberts series:-Dark Visions (Book One)-The Warning (Book Two)-The Crypt (Book Three)-The Hostage (Book Four)-The Victim (Book Five) *Due Fall 2012-The Sarah Roberts Trilogy (Books One, Two, and Three all in one set) is available.The Kill Trilogy:-The Kill (Darwin Kostas Book One)-The Blade (Darwin Kostas Book Two)-The Scythe (Darwin Kostas Book Three) *Due Winter 2012Standalone Novels:-The Threat (Drake Bellamy)-The Spector *Due Fall 2012Short Stories:-Visitations (Short Story Collection)-The Elements-The Burning-The Numbers Game-Trapped-The Witching Hour-The Reaper-The Ruse-Hatred-Bound-VengeanceJonas Saul was born in the small city of Oshawa, Ontario, just outside Toronto. He grew up reading Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and John Saul. Jonas wrote his first short story at ten-years-old and went on to win Writer's Digest Short Story awards for his writing as an adult. He has traveled to Writer's Conferences and worked with New York editors for the last twelve years."I have been an avid reader for many years. Read everything from King to Koontz to Sandford to Patterson and Connelly. Now I have stumbled upon Jonas Saul. Do yourself a favor this year ... start reading this author and the wonderful novels he has to share ... Jonas Saul will be at the top of your MUST READ AUTHORS list." -Richard Huxley, author of The Cleansing.Website: www.jonassaul.comTwitter: @jonassaulEmail:
Published January 12, 2014 by Imagine Press Inc.. 338 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Kill

An aggregated and normalized score based on 87 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review