The Last Rakosh - a Repairmanjack tale by F. Paul Wilson
(Repairman Jack)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Previously available in several different versions through the years (one of which is in the novel ALL THE RAGE) this release has been completely revised to novelette length and incorporates all versions into one for this special publication.

Repairman Jack finds himself at a traveling carnival. During a look through the freak show, he comes across what he believed to be extinct: a Rakosh. Or is it? Jack thought he'd exterminated the vicious creatures. But now, somehow, one appears to have survived. "The Last Rakosh" has all the thrills of a Repairman Jack tale, but shows another side of Jack as he finds himself feeling sympathy for the trapped creature that once tried to kill him.

A companion piece to "The Peabody-Ozymandias Traveling Circus & Oddity Emporium"

About F. Paul Wilson

See more books from this Author
F. Paul Wilson is the recent recipient of the 2005 World Horror Grand Master Award for Lifetime Achievement. Author of The Adversary Series featuring The Keep, The Rakoshi (previously The Tomb), Reprisal, Nightworld, Reborn, and The Touch. Repairman Jack, Wilsons now legendary character, can be found in Legacies, All The Rage, Criss Cross, Gateways, and the upcoming Infernal in 2005. The fans of Repairman Jack novels continue to grow, along with the book sales. A Repairman Jack movie is currently in pre-production. You can see more about this author and this character at .
Published December 23, 2009 by Wilsongs. 42 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for The Last Rakosh - a Repairmanjack tale

An aggregated and normalized score based on 39 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review