The Lemonade Crime by Jacqueline Davies
(The Lemonade War Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Following the laws of our legal system, Evan and Jessie’s fourth grade class concocts a courtroom on the playground, putting Scott Spencer, alleged thief, on trial. They create a legitimate courtroom—with a judge, witnesses, a jury of their peers—and surprising consequences.
   As she explores the difficulties of fairness, Jacqueline Davies once again reveals how good she is at understanding the complex emotions of children this age.

This book features a teaser chapter from book three of the Lemonade War series, The Bell Bandit.


About Jacqueline Davies

See more books from this Author
Jacqueline Davies is the talented writer of several novels and picture books, including The Lemonade War series and The Boy Who Drew Birds. Ms. Davies lives in Needham, Massachusetts, with her family. Visit her website at
Published May 2, 2011 by HMH Books for Young Readers. 165 pages
Genres: Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Lemonade Crime

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

This sequel to The Lemonade War (2007), picking up just a few days later, focuses on how the fourth graders take justice into their own hands after learning that the main suspect in the case of the missing lemonade-stand money now owns the latest in game-box technology.

Apr 05 2011 | Read Full Review of The Lemonade Crime (The Lemon...

Reader Rating for The Lemonade Crime

An aggregated and normalized score based on 270 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review