The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Indian folklore drives the fate of a princess and her homeland...The complexity of the folklore and its romantic twists will engage fantasy readers on many levels.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn

"Aditi Khorana has whipped up the perfect book recipe: a rogue princess, a freed oracle, and a library with the power to change your fate!" —Justine Magazine

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything—family, her childhood love, and her freedom—to save her people. But her offer isn't enough.

The palace is soon under siege, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on one another. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them. 

Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life—and another love—await?
 

About Aditi Khorana

See more books from this Author
Aditi Khorana spent part of her childhood in India, Denmark and New England. She has a BA in International Relations from Brown University and an MA in Global Media and Communications from the Annenberg School for Communication. She has worked as a journalist at ABC News, CNN, and PBS, and most recently as a marketing executive consulting for various Hollywood studios including FOX, Paramount and SONY.MIRROR IN THE SKY is her first novel. She lives in Los Angeles and spends her free time reading, hiking, and exploring LA’s eclectic and wonderful architecture.

Author Residence: Los Angeles, CA

Author Hometown: Greenwich, CT
 
Published July 18, 2017 by Razorbill. 330 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for The Library of Fates
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Good
on May 01 2017

Indian folklore drives the fate of a princess and her homeland...The complexity of the folklore and its romantic twists will engage fantasy readers on many levels.

Read Full Review of The Library of Fates | See more reviews from Kirkus
×