The Living God by Dave Duncan
(A Handful of Men, Part 4) (No 4)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



At the end of the millennium, a wicked dwarf-sorcerer controls the world and only Rap and his resistance army can stop the wicked fiend, but they are quickly running out of time.

About Dave Duncan

See more books from this Author
Dave Duncan was born in Scotland in 1933. He graduated from the University of St. Andrews in 1955 and moved to Canada. He worked for 31 years as a geologist in the petroleum industry. He started writing novels in 1984 and became a full-time author in 1986. He has written over 40 novels including the series The Seventh Sword, A Man of His Word, A Handful of Men, The King's Blades, The Great Game, Years of Longdirk, King's Daggers, and Seventh Sword. He has also written under the names Sarah B. Franklin and Ken Hood.
Published March 8, 1994 by Del Rey. 385 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for The Living God

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

 Final installment of Duncan's tetralogy (most recently The Stricken Field, 1993) set in Pandemia, land of gods, sorcerers, and numerous human varieties, where the insane dwarf sorcerer Zinixo has enslaved many of the world's magicians and now threatens to make the arrangement permanent.

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of The Living God (A Handful of ...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The fourth and final volume in Duncan's fantastical Handful of Men trilogy takes plodding steps, as any event of importance from previous volumes ( The Stricken Field et al.) is tediously recapitulate

Feb 28 1994 | Read Full Review of The Living God (A Handful of ...

Reader Rating for The Living God

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review